Friday, February 22, 2008

As I Lay Dying: DOTM

As I Lay Dying is a a metalcore band that formed in San Diego in 2001.

Beneath the Encasing of Ashes
Released in June 2001 by Pluto Records.
Produced by Tim Lambesis and Evan White.
Tim Lambesis - vocals; Evan White - guitar; Noah Chase - bass; Jordan Mancino - drums.
Tracks: 12
Beneath the Encasing of Ashes. Torn Within. Forced to Die. A Breath in the Eyes of Eternity. Blood Turned to Tears. The Voice That Betray Me. When This World Fades. A Long March. Surrounded. Refined by Your Embrace. The Innocence Spilled. Behind Me Lies Another Fallen Soldier.

Frail Words Collapse
Released in July 2003 by Metal Blade Records.
Produced by Evan White and Tim Lambesis.
Personnel changes:
Jasun Krebs was added as a second guitarist and Aaron Kennedy replaced Noah Chase.
Tracks: 12
94 Hours. Falling Upon Deaf Ears. Forever. Collision. Distance is Darkness. Behind Me Lies Another Fallen Soldier. Undefined. A Thousand Steps. The Beginning. Song 10. The Pain of Separation. Elegy.

Shadows are Security.
Released in June 2005 by Metal Blade.
Produced by Tim Lambesis, Phil Sgrosso and Steve Russell.
Personnel changes:
Nick Hipa replaced Evan White, Phil Sgrosso replaced Jasun Krebs and Clint Norris replaced Aaron Kennedy.
Tracks: 12
Meaning in Tragedy. Confined. Losing Sight. The Darkest Nights. Empty Hearts. Reflection. Repeating Yesterday. Through Struggle. The Truth of My Perception. Control is Dead. Morning Waits. Illusions.

An Ocean Between Us
Released in August 2007 by Metal Blade.
Produced by Adam Dutkiewicz and As I Lay Dying.
Personnel changes:
Josh Gilbert replaced Clint Norris.
Tracks: 12
Separation. Nothing Left. An Ocean Between Us. Within Destruction. Forsaken. Comfort Betrays. I Never Wanted. Bury Us All. The Sound of Truth. Departed. Wrather Upon Ourselves. This is Who We Are.

No comments:

Post a Comment