Friday, December 19, 2008

Updated Weezer Discography

There have been some changes to this since I lasted posted my DOTM for Weezer.

The albums listed in red are the changes that were made to this discography. Enjoy!

The Kitchen Tapes
Released independently in 1992.
Produced by Weezer.
Band lineup:
Rivers Cuomo - vocals, guitar
Matt Sharp - bass, vocals
Jason Cropper - guitar
Pat Wilson - drums
Tracks: 8
Thief You've Taken All That Was Me
My Name is Jonas
Let's Sew Our Pants Together
Say It Ain't So
Only In Dreams
The World Has Turned

Weezer (The Blue Album)
Released May 1994 by Geffen Records.
Produced by Ric Ocasek.
Rivers Cuomo - guitar, vocals; Pat Wilson - drums; Brian Bell - guitar; Matt Sharp - bass
Tracks: 10
"My Name is Jonas" "No One Else" "The World Has Turned and Left Me Here" "Buddy Holly" "Undone" "Surf Wax America" "Say It Ain't So" "In the Garage" "Holiday" "Only In Dreams"

Released in September 1996 by DGC (Geffen).
Produced by Weezer.
No personnel changes.
Tracks: 10
"Tired of Sex" "Getchoo" "No Other One" "Why Bother?" "Across the Sea" "The Good Life" "El Scorcho" "Pink Triangle" "Falling for You" "Butterfly"

The Good Life
Released by DGC in Spring 1997.
Produced by Weezer.
Tracks: 5
The Good Life
Waiting On You
I Just Threw Out the Love of My Dreams
The Good Life (acoustic)
Pink Triangle (acoustic)

Weezer (The Green Album)
Released in May 2001 by Geffen.
Produced by Ric Ocasek.
Personnel changes:
Mikey Welsh replaced Matt Sharp on bass.
Tracks: 10
"Don't Let Go" "Photograph" "Hash Pipe" "Island in the Sun" "Crab" "Knock-down Drag-out" "Smile" "Simple Pages" "Glorious Day" "O Girlfriend"

Released in May 2002 by Geffen.
Produced by Weezer, Chad Bamford and Rod Cervera.
Personnel changes:
Mikey Welsh was replaced by Scott Shriner.
Tracks: 13
"America Gigolo" "Dope Nose" "Keep Fishin" "Take Control" "Death and Destruction" "Slob" "Burndt Jamb" "Space Rock" "Slave" "Fall Together" "Possibilities" "Love Explosion" "December"

The Lion and the Witch (live ep)
Released September 2002 by Geffen.
Recorded May 2002 in Japan.
Produced by Rupert Peasley.
No personnel changes.
Tracks: 6
"Dope Nose" "Island in the Sun" "Falling for You" "Death and Destruction" "El Scorcho" "Holiday"

Weezer (Blue Deluxe Edition)
The deluxe edition was released in March 2004.
Included a re-mastered version of the 1994 album plus an additional disc of B-sides and rarities.
Tracks on the Bonus Disc: 14
Mykel and Carli
My Evaline
My Name is Jonas (live)
Surf Wax America (live)
No One Else (acoustic)
Undone (demo)
Only In Dreams (demo)
Lullaby for Wayne
I Swear It's True
Say It Ain't So (demo)
Jamie (acoustic)

Make Believe
Released May 2005 by DGC/Geffen.
Produced by Rick Rubin.
No personnel changes.
Tracks: 12
"Beverly Hills" "Perfect Situation" "This is Such a Pity" "Hold Me" "Peace" 'We Are All on Drugs" "The Damage in Your Heart" "Pardon Me" "My Best Friend" "The Other Way" "Freak Me Out" "Haunt You Every Day"

Winter Weezerland
Released December 2005 by Geffen.
Produced by Rupert Peasley.
No personnel changes.
Tracks: 2
"The Christmas Song" 'Christmas Celebration"

Weezer (The Red Album)
Due to be released June 2008 by Geffen.
Produced by Rick Rubin, Jacknife Lee and Weezer.
No personnel changes.
Tracks: 10
"Troublemaker" "The Greatest Man That Ever Lived" "Pork and Beans" "Heart Songs" "Everybody Get Dangerous" "Dreamin" "Thought I Knew" "Cold Dark World" "Automatic" "The Angel and the One"

Six Hits
Greatest hits EP released in November 2008 by DGC exclusively for Best Buy.
Tracks: 6
Buddy Holly
Say It Ain't So
Hash Pipe
Island in the Sun
Beverly Hills
Perfect Situation

Christmas With Weezer
Released in December 2008 by DGC/Interscope.
Tracks: 6
We Wish You A Merry Christmas
O Come All Ye Faithful
O Holy Night
The First Noel
Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
Silent Night

No comments:

Post a Comment