Thursday, May 20, 2010

My Chemical Romance: DoTM

I have not done one of these in a while, have I?

I have never really been a big fan of this band to be honest but earlier today, Mandy was playing some of their stuff in the car that I was able to get into so that is why I decided to do a discography for them.

Dreams of Stabbing and/or Being Stabbed
Released independently in December 2001.
Tracks: 10

I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love
Released in July 2002 by Eyeball Records.
Produced by Geoff Rickly and Alex Saavedra.
Band lineup:
Gerard Way - vocals; Mikey Way - bass; Ray Toro - guitar; Matt Pelissier - drums; Frank Iero - guitar
Tracks: 11
"Honey, This Mirror Isn't Big Enough for the Two of Us" "Vampires Will Never Hurt You" and "Headfirst for Halos"

Like Phantoms, Forever
Released in August 2002 by Eyeball.
Produced by Geoff Rickly.
Lineup changes:
Frank Iero did not play guitar on this album.
Tracks: 3

Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge
Released in June 2004 by Reprise/Eyeball.
Produced by Howard Benson.
Lineup changes:
Frank Iero DID play guitar on this album.
Tracks: 13
"Thank You for the Venom" "I'm Not Okay" "Helena" and "The Ghost of You"
This album reached #28 on the Billboard 200.

Warped Tour Bootleg Series
Released in 2005 by Reprise Records.
Lineup changes:
Matt Pelissier was replaced by Bob Bryar.
Tracks: 6

Life on the Murder Scene
Live album released in March 2006 by Reprise.
Produced by Howard Benson.
No lineup changes.
Tracks: 11 (on the CD. there is a live DVD set that comes with the album as well).

The Black Parade
Released in October 2006 by Reprise.
Produced by Rob Cavallo and My Chemical Romance.
No lineup changes.
Tracks: 14
"Welcome to the Black Parade" "Famous Last Words" "I Don't Love You" and "Teenagers"
This album reached #2 on the Billboard 200.

AOL Sessions
Live album released in December 2007 by Reprise.
Tracks: 6

Live and Rare
Live album released in December 2007 by Warner Music Japan.
Tracks: 7

The Black Parade is Dead
Live album released in June 2008 by Reprise.
Tracks: 16

The Black Parade: The B-Sides
Released in Feburary 2009 by Reprise.
No lineup changes.
Tracks: 5

No comments:

Post a Comment